Event Archive:

Avatar Orchestra Metaverse

Fri. May 15th 2009 Sonic Arts Research Centre via Second Life Free

Event Navigation

Other Dates (0)
Articles (0)
Video (0)
Photos (0)

Event Info

Avatar Orchestra Metaverse

As part of the Pauline Oliveros (Free Noyse) residency at Sonic Arts Research Ce...
Event can be attended in person In-Person Event
Fri. May 15th 2009 Sonic Arts Research Centre via Second Life (All Ages)
12:20pm - 2:00pm  Doors at: 4:00pm Free

Artists

Avatar Orchestra Metaverse
telematic audio art, networked, virtual from Victoria BC
Available for Shows/Gigs

Presented by:

Sonic Arts Research Centre, Belfast, Ireland

Hard-copy tickets

Physical tickets at: Second Life Instant Message

Event Description

As part of the Pauline Oliveros (Free Noyse) residency at Sonic Arts Research Centre at Queen's University in Belfast, Ireland, AOM will perform 3 of its repertoire pieces:

In Whirled (Trance)formations by North Zipper (Norman Lowrey), USA
PwRHm by Humming Pera (Tina Pearson), Canada
Fragula by Miulew Takahe (Bjorn Eriksson), Sweden

Friday, May 15
12:20 PM SLT / 3:20 PM EDT / 8:20 PM UK / 2120 CET

AOM on location at U21 Global in Second Life
Send an Instant Message to an AOM member to attend.

Venue

Sonic Arts Research Centre via Second Life

Other Events

Search the Directory / Archive

List an Event in the Calendar

List a Physical Single Date or Recurring Event

For physical events that happen at a specific time. For example a concert, or dance performance. If there are multiple shows, you can still duplicate your event to cover them all.

List an Online Livestream Event

For online / livestream events. This will allow you to include a livestream url and have it featured in our livestream listings.

Submit a Profile to the Directory

List a Music Band / Ensemble

(Band / Choir / Orchestra etc.)

List an Individual Musician

(Guitarist, Singer, DJ etc)

List a Music Resource

Venues, Event Promoters, Support Services etc.

News + Media

Add / Link a Video

Add a video, which will be linked to profiles, and appear in the video feed

Add / Link an Article

Add, or link to an article about content in the directory.

Log In to Your Account